Saved to Favorites

(858) 592-9956Visit WebsiteMap & Directions17074 Via Del CampoSan Diego, CA 92127Write a Review

More Info

Email
Extra Phones

TollFree: (800) 959-9956

Neighborhoods
Northeastern San Diego, Rancho Bernardo
AKA

Reliant General Claims Services

Other Email

Categories

Reviews

Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Jorge G.

05/10/2018

Overall

Cheap company, cheap customer service. Bought a new car 3 months ago, they are asking me for service records, the car is not due for an oil change until 5000 miles, it only has 1700 now. The broker where I bought the insurance send pics of the odometer, they still don't believe the mileage. What else do they want? I'm changing my insurance as soon as possible.

JM
Jenn M.

10/11/2016

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism

Sadly, I HAVE to put a star when in reality they should be down in the negatives.
They lie about your claim status and give you the runaround. They don't do follow ups to cases as they are legally entitled to do so. Told me CHP was investigating case...after 4 months...no one answers or returns calls. Called CHP (LA) to conduct my own investivation, and CHP has never spoken to them. This company does not act in good faith. #SCAM

NT
Naj T.

08/09/2016

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism

If I could give them 0 stars I would! They are a horrible company and very unprofessional and disrespectful. I had a 6 month payment plan or installments and the entire time they have been very condescending and inconsistent. Anytime I had an issue with them switching my payment amount every month, I'd call them to get resolution and they'd be extremely rude as is they're paying me or something. The last straw (hence this review) was them still charging my account AFTER I canceled and overdrafting my account and when I called them and asked them to make the adjustment they started getting rude! I wish I could remember the guy's name because I'd definitely give him the spotlight he so desperately desires. I asked them to refund my money just as they'd taken it because the had sent the confirmation of cancellation BEFORE the due date they told me they didn't do anything wrong and it's not their problem. I wonder how they'll feel when I get my lawyer involved!

CE
Celina E.

12/03/2015

Overall

This place has the worst customer service ever. I was hit by one of there drivers and it was her fault. I've been waiting to here back from them and get the money to fix my car for over 3 months now. I've called atleast 6 times and left voicemails and they DO NOT return calls. I guess I'll just have to go through my own insurance if I want my car fixed.

MB
Monique B.

04/28/2015

Overall

If I could give no stars I definitely would. The only reason I picked this insurance company is because of the low prices. Well I guess its true,you get what you pay for. Terrible customer service, and even worse coverage.

DT
Dimitri T.

10/08/2014

Overall
rip off

Rip off rip off scammers. They lie and will still your money. This company is real cheap and wont pay their claims

NS
Nicole S.

09/19/2014

Overall
Terrible Service

I was in an accident with one of their drivers, who was liable for the accident. They are taking so long to get back to me that I am going through my insurance now (by the way Geico has awesome customer service). MY insurance company is attempting to at least get my deductible covered and the company still hasn't budged. Clearly, this company and its driver are cheap. Reliant will make you life more difficult. I can only imagine how terrible it will be to be one of their clients

Details

Phone: (858) 592-9956

Address: 17074 Via Del Campo, San Diego, CA 92127

Website: http://www.reliantgeneral.com